Psychomachia

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

[1672]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Staten Island makes its case”; arte por Hope Gangloff (hope-gangloff dot com), circa 2011.

[1671]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Sin título”; arte por Nick Iluzada (nickiluzada dot tumblr dot com), circa 2011.

[1670]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“By then we will love ourselves less fiercely”; arte por Angela Fraleigh (angelafraleigh dot com), 2011.

[1669]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Sin título”; arte por Zhou Fan (zhoufanart dot com), circa 2010.

[1668]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Utena: Texts from Last Night (518)”; meme compartido por utena-tfln dot tumblr dot com (2011-2017).

[1667]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Portada para el tomo recopilatorio del comic House of Mystery Vol. 1: Room and Boredom (DC Comics/Vertigo, 2009); arte por Sam Weber.

[1666]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Sheryl Lee como “Laura Palmer”, Frances Bay como “Mrs. Tremond/Chalfont” y Jonathan J. Leppell como “Pierre”; still photo de la película Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me (1992).

[1665]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Darling Fred”; arte por Carine Brancowitz (carinebrancowitz dot com), 2011.

[1664]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Shoujo Kakumei Utena”; arte por Kazari Tayu, circa 2014.

[1663]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Portada para Superman vol. 2 #204 (DC Comics, 2004); trazos por Jim Lee, tintas por Scott Williams y color por Alex Sinclair.

[1662]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Sin título”; arte por Jun Kumaori (kumaori dot info), circa 2011.

[1661]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Sin título”; arte por Luigi Loquarto (luigiloquarto dot com), circa 2011.

[1660]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Ilustración para Louis Vuitton, por Matthew Woodson (gstko dot com), 2015.

[1659]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Ghost”; arte por Yana Moskaluk (yanamoskaluk dot com), octubre de 2019.

[1658]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“Utena: Texts from Last Night (740)”; meme compartido por utena-tfln dot tumblr dot com (2011-2017).

[1657]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Winona Ryder; photoshoot por Michel Haddi para Interview Magazine, septiembre de 1993.

[1656]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

“The Gift”; arte por Manuel Rebollo (manuelrebollo dot blogspot dot com), 13 de abril de 2009.

[1655]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Portada para la novela “Yolk” (Simon & Schuster, 2021), de Mary H. K. Choi; arte por “GG”.

[1654]

— A symbolic clash of figures who stand in for specific ideas

Portada para Daredevil vol. 2 #57 (Marvel Comics, 2004); arte por Alex Maleev.